get in touch

hcb hospitality competence berlin GmbH
Savignyplatz 9/10
10623 Berlin

T +49 (0)30 34 34 74 - 0
F +49 (0)30 34 34 74 - 20
Office info@hospitalitycompetence.com
Jobs jobs@hospitalitycompetence.com


google maps

Privacy Policy

  1. General Information
    This Privacy Policy has been designed to inform you and notify you of the kinds, the scope and the purpose, as well as your rights concerning your data collected and processed within the scope of the Website and the Blog (herein after referred to as "website") by hcb hospitality competence berlin GmbH, Savignyplatz 9/10, 10623 Berlin, Germany, http://www.hospitalitycompetence.com/en as data processor (hereinafter also referred to as "Provider", "we", "us", and "our").
  2. Data processing and data security
    • We will collect, process and use personally identifiable data beyond the scope already permitted by law and without your required further consent only to the extent necessary for the conclusion and execution of a contractual relationship, performing requests or for billing purposes.
    • To protect your personally identifiable data collected and processed by us from unauthorized access and abuse, we have put a number of technical and organizational security measures in place. These security measures are monitored on a regular basis and updated according to industry standard as necessary.
  3. Collection, Processing and Use of Personally Identifiable Data
    • Your personal data are used for the following purposes:
      - The provision of our Website and related services.
      - Ensuring an efficient customer service and / or technical support. When you contact us your details will be stored in order to process the enquiry and in case additional questions arise.
      - Technical notifications concerning our services.
    • We pass your data on to third parties where this is necessary to enable us to fulfil our contractual obligations to you. Should such passing on not be clear to you, we will point it out to you.
  4. Newsletter and Blog Subscriptions
    • Newsletters, blog subscription emails and other emails that are not service-related, are not fulfilling our duties to perform our service and contain advertisement will only be send to you, if you have given us your prior consent.
    • The content of the newsletter or email follows from its respective description. If no description is available, the content sent comprises information about us and our services.
    • If you no longer want to receive our newsletter or e-mails you can opt to stop receiving it at any time.
    • You also give us the consent to store your IP addresses as part of the sign-up process. We are legally bound to record the log-on process so as to be able to verify that logging on is done in accordance with regulations.
  5. Server Log-Files
    • During every visit of our websites information about IP address, referring URL, date/time, browser version and operating system, amount and state of transferred data is stored in the web server log files.
    • We use the log data without any other personal or pseudonymous profiling as required by law. We only use it for the purpose of the operation, security and optimization of our service.
  6. Incorporation of third party services and content
    • Third party content, such as videos from YouTube, map material from Google Maps, RSS feeds, font type sets and graphics from other websites, for example, can be incorporated on our website.
    • This always presupposes that the provider of this content (hereafter referred to as the “third party provider”) uses the user’s IP address. This is because without the IP address, they cannot send the content to the respective user’s browser. The IP address is thus required for displaying this content.
    • We endeavour only to use content of which the respective provider uses the IP address only for distributing the content. However, we have no influence on whether the third party provider saves the IP address for other purposes, such as statistical purposes, for example. If we are aware of this, we will clarify this in the following paragraphs.
  7. Cookies
    • A cookie is a small piece of data sent from a website and stored in a user's web browser while a user is browsing a website. When the user browses the same website in the future, the data stored in the cookie can be retrieved by the website to notify the website of the user's previous activity. We use Cookies in order to improve the usability of our services as well as for analyzing and personalizing purposes.
    • Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can usually refuse cookies or selectively accept certain cookies by adjusting the preferences in your browser. If you turn off cookies, there might be some features of our site that will not be available to you and some web pages may not display properly.
    • You may opt-out from many ad-serving cookies by using the services provided by http://www.aboutads.info/choices/ or http://www.youronlinechoices.com/uk/your-ad-choices/ for users from the European Union.
  8. Google Analytics
    • This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer, to help us analyze how users use the website. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States.
    • In case IP-anonymisation is activated on this website, your IP address will be truncated within the area of Member States of the European Union or other parties to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases the whole IP address will be first transferred to a Google server in the USA and truncated there. The IP-anonymisation is active on this website.
    • Google will use this information on behalf of the operator of this website for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing them other services relating to website activity and internet usage.
    • The IP-address, that your Browser conveys within the scope of Google Analytics, will not be associated with any other data held by Google. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. You can also opt-out from being tracked by Google Analytics with effect for the future by downloading and installing Google Analytics Opt-out Browser Add-on for your current web browser: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en.
    • As an alternative to the browser Addon or within browsers on mobile devices, you can click this link in order to opt-out from being tracked by Google Analytics within this website domain in the future. An opt-out cookie will be stored on your device, which means that you'll have to click this link again, if you delete your cookies.
  9. Service and Notices
    • In compliance with legal requirements we will at any time provide you with information on your personally identifiable data stored by us, free of charge and without undue delay.
    • Furthermore, you are free to revoke the approvals granted by confirming this Privacy Policy, at any time and with future effect. If you wish to do so, please feel free to contact us. Contact information is provided in section 1 in this Privacy Policy.
  10. Amendments of this Privacy Policy
    • We reserve the right to modify or amend this Privacy Policy with view to the provision of new services, if and to the extent necessary. The same applies if the current Privacy Policy is found to contain any gaps.
    • Please check back periodically, and especially before you provide any new personally identifiable information.

get in touch

hcb hospitality competence berlin GmbH
Savignyplatz 9/10
10623 Berlin

T +49 (0)30 34 34 74 - 0
F +49 (0)30 34 34 74 - 20
Office info@hospitalitycompetence.com
Jobs jobs@hospitalitycompetence.com


google maps

Datenschutzerklärung

  1. Allgemeine Informationen
    Mit dieser Datenschutzerklärung klären wir Sie über die Art, den Umfang und Zweck der Erhebung und Verwendung Ihrer Daten innerhalb der Website und des Blogs (nachfolgend bezeichnet als Website) der hcb hospitality competence berlin GmbH, Savignyplatz 9/10, 10623 Berlin, http://www.hospitalitycompetence.com als datenschutzrechtliche verantwortliche Stelle auf (nachfolgend bezeichnet als "Anbieter", "wir" oder "uns").
  2. Datenverarbeitung und Datensicherheit
    • Wir erheben, verarbeiten und nutzen personenbezogene Daten der Nutzer nur unter Einhaltung der einschlägigen Datenschutzbestimmungen. Das bedeutet, die Daten der Nutzer werden nur beim Vorliegen einer gesetzlichen Erlaubnis oder Vorliegen einer Einwilligung zweckgemäß verwendet.
    • Wir treffen technische und organisatorische Sicherheitsmaßnahmen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Vorschriften der Datenschutzgesetze eingehalten werden. Diese Sicherheitsmaßnahmen werden entsprechend den Branchenstandards regelmäßig überwacht und aktualisiert.
  3. Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten
    • Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden für die folgenden Zwecke verwendet:
      - Die Zurverfügungstellung und Ausführung unserer Website.
      - Die Gewährleistung eines effektiven Kundendienstes und technischen Supports. Bei Kontaktaufnahme mit uns werden die Angaben zwecks Bearbeitung der Anfrage sowie für den Fall, dass Anschlussfragen entstehen, gespeichert.
      - Technische Benachrichtigungen betreffend unserer Dienste und Leistungen.
    • Wir übermitteln Ihre Daten an Dritte nur, wenn dies notwendig ist, um unsere vertraglichen Verpflichtungen Ihnen gegenüber zu erfüllen. Sofern die Übermittlung für Sie nicht erkennbar sein sollte, werden wir Sie gesondert darauf hinweisen.
  4. Newsletter und Blogabonnements
    • Newsletter, Blogabonnements und sonstige E-Mailnachrichten mit nicht geschäftsbezogenen sondern werblichen Informationen über uns und unsere Leistungen oder Beiträge werden nur mit einer ausdrücklichen Einwilligung der Nutzer versendet.
    • Die Nutzer können dem Empfang der E-Mailnachrichten jederzeit widersprechen.
    • Sie erlauben uns im Rahmen von Anmeldeprozessen Ihre IP-Adresse zu speichern, insoweit diese für eine gesetzlich notwendige Protokollierung zu Nachweiszwecken der Anmeldung erforderlich sind.
  5. Erhebung von Zugriffsdaten
    • Wir erheben Daten über jeden Zugriff auf den Server, auf dem sich unsere Webseiten befinden (so genannte Serverlogfiles). Zu den Zugriffsdaten gehören Name der abgerufenen Webseite, Datei, Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs, übertragene Datenmenge, Meldung über erfolgreichen Abruf, Browsertyp nebst Version, das Betriebssystem des Nutzers, Referrer URL (die zuvor besuchte Seite), IP-Adresse und der anfragende Provider.
    • Wir verwenden die Protokolldaten ohne Zuordnung zur Person des Nutzers oder sonstiger Profilerstellung entsprechend den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen nur für statistische Auswertungen zum Zweck des Betriebs, der Sicherheit und der Optimierung der Website. Wir behalten uns jedoch vor, die Protokolldaten nachträglich zu überprüfen, wenn aufgrund konkreter Anhaltspunkte der berechtigte Verdacht einer rechtswidrigen Nutzung besteht.
  6. Einbindung von Diensten und Inhalten Dritter
    • Es kann vorkommen, dass wir Inhalte Dritter, wie zum Beispiel Videos von YouTube, Kartenmaterial von Google-Maps, RSS-Feeds, Schriftsätze oder Grafiken von anderen Webseiten einbinden. Dies setzt immer voraus, dass die Anbieter dieser Inhalte (nachfolgend bezeichnet als “Dritt-Anbieter”) die IP-Adresse der Nutzer wahrnehmen. Denn ohne die IP-Adresse, könnten sie die Inhalte nicht an den Browser des jeweiligen Nutzers senden. Die IP-Adresse ist damit für die Darstellung dieser Inhalte erforderlich.
    • Wir bemühen uns nur solche Inhalte zu verwenden, deren jeweilige Anbieter die IP-Adresse lediglich zur Auslieferung der Inhalte verwenden. Jedoch haben wir keinen Einfluss darauf, falls die Dritt-Anbieter die IP-Adresse z.B. für statistische Zwecke speichern. Soweit dies uns bekannt ist, klären wir die Nutzer darüber auf.
  7. Cookies & Reichweitenmessung
    • Cookies sind Informationen, die von unserem Webserver oder Webservern Dritter an die Web-Browser der Nutzer übertragen und dort für einen späteren Abruf gespeichert werden. Über den Einsatz von Cookies im Rahmen pseudonymer Reichweitenmessung werden die Nutzer im Rahmen dieser Datenschutzerklärung informiert.
    • Die Betrachtung unserer Website ist auch unter Ausschluss von Cookies möglich. Falls die Nutzer nicht möchten, dass Cookies auf ihrem Rechner gespeichert werden, werden sie gebeten die entsprechende Option in den Systemeinstellungen ihres Browsers zu deaktivieren. Gespeicherte Cookies können in den Systemeinstellungen des Browsers gelöscht werden. Der Ausschluss von Cookies kann zu Funktionseinschränkungen dieser Website führen.
    • Es besteht die Möglichkeit viele Online-Anzeigen-Cookies von Unternehmen über die US-amerikanische Seite http://www.aboutads.info/choices/ oder die EU-Seite http://www.youronlinechoices.com/uk/your-ad-choices/ zu verwalten.
  8. Reichweitenmessung: Google Analytics
    • Wir setzen Google Analytics, ein Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“) ein. Google verwendet Cookies, Textdateien, die auf Computer der Nutzer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung unserer Website ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Benutzung dieser Website durch die Nutzer werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert.
    • Google kann diese Informationen in unserem Auftrag benutzen, um die Nutzung der Website durch die Nutzer auszuwerten, um Reports über die Aktivitäten innerhalb unserer Website zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen uns gegenüber zu erbringen.
    • Wir setzen Google Analytics nur mit aktivierter IP-Anonymisierung ein. Das bedeutet, die IP-Adresse der Nutzer wird von Google innerhalb von Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union oder in anderen Vertragsstaaten des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum gekürzt. Nur in Ausnahmefällen wird die volle IP-Adresse an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gekürzt.
    • Die von dem Browser des Nutzers übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Die Nutzer können die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung ihrer Browser-Software verhindern. Die Nutzer können darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten und auf ihre Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten an Google sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem sie das unter dem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterladen und installieren: http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de.
    • Alternativ zum Browser-Add-On oder innerhalb von Browsern auf mobilen Geräten, klicken Sie bitte diesen Link, um die Erfassung durch Google Analytics innerhalb dieser Website zukünftig zu verhindern (das Opt Out funktioniert nur in dem Browser und nur für diese Domain). Dabei wird ein Opt-Out-Cookie auf Ihrem Gerät abgelegt. Löschen Sie Ihre Cookies in diesem Browser, müssen Sie diesen Link erneut klicken.
  9. Widerruf, Änderungen, Berichtigungen und Aktualisierungen
    • Nutzer haben das Recht über die personenbezogenen Daten, die von uns über sie gespeichert wurden, auf Antrag unentgeltlich Auskunft zu erhalten. Die Kontaktdaten sind dem Impressum zu entnehmen.
    • Zusätzlich haben die Nutzer das Recht auf Berichtigung unrichtiger Daten, Widerruf von Einwilligungen, Sperrung und Löschung ihrer personenbezogenen Daten, soweit dem keine gesetzliche Aufbewahrungspflicht entgegensteht.
  10. Änderungen der Datenschutzerklärung
    • Wir behalten uns vor die Datenschutzerklärung zu ändern, um sie an geänderte Rechtslagen, oder bei Änderungen des Dienstes sowie der Datenverarbeitung anzupassen.
    • Die Nutzer werden daher gebeten sich regelmäßig über deren Inhalt zu informieren, insbesondere wenn sie erneut personenbezogene Informationen mitteilen.